AS220 Shop

Computer Basics - Introduction to the Mac

(4 available)
(5 available)
(5 available)
This two-hour class will allow you to better understand Apple's OS (operating system), making it easier to learn software skills in other workshops offered by AS220 Industries. Get comfortable with the workflow, terminology, and shortcuts that will improve your overall productivity working within design software and on our Macs. We recommend this course to anyone who is interested producing work at AS220 Industries but is unfamiliar with OS X or is new to using computers for design.
This class is typically offered on the first Saturday of each month.
 
Instructor: Chris Anderson 
 

Location and Parking

AS220 Media Arts is located at the Mercantile at 131 Washington Street Providence, Rhode Island on the 2nd floor. The entrance is located at the back of the building on Lucie Way (Martha Street on GPS and computers); ring the bell by the double doors. There is 2 hour metered on-street parking available, bring your quarters. We are also located near a parking garage with entry on Washington Street, look for the big blue parking sign.

Important Class Policies

Please be as respectful of the short time you and the other participants have to learn and be as on time as possible. If you arrive more than half an hour late we will not be able to teach you what you signed up for. Please plan ahead, it always takes time to find on-street parking. 
To cancel your reservation, you must email chris@as220.org at least two weeks in advance, or risk losing your payment.

CANCELLATION OF CLASSES

If minimum number is not met in class enrollment, the teacher may opt to cancel class. If this is the case, we will give a full refund of class payment and first choice to enroll in future classes. We will attempt to give as much notice as possible, thank you for your understanding.

you might also be interested in...

Locations & Contacts

AS220 Industries
Mercantile Block, 131 Washington Street, Lucie Way Entrance, Providence, RI.

95 Empire, 95 Empire Street
Providence, RI. Black Box, first floor; Aborn classroom, Psychic Readings, second floor; dance studio, third floor.

Beth Brandon
Industries Coordinator
beth.brandon@as220.org

Lara Henderson
Printshop Manager
lara.henderson@as220.org

Shawn Wallace
Industries Director, Labs Manager
shawn@as220.org

Chris Anderson
Media Arts Manager
chris.anderson@as220.org

Betsy Miller
95 Empire Dance Coordinator
betsy.miller@as220.org

Neal Walsh
Gallery Director
neal.walsh@as220.org